Ben Runchey’s Integration Dev Blog

a.k.a Ben’s spot to put stuff he does not want to forget

Finding out the mapper can do what I want it to do

This is a follow up post to my previous post talking about how I used some XSLT with an interim schema to get some mapping done.  In my travels around the internet since then I have found a post from Jeff Lynch about how to use the mapper to map “Small Loops“.  Well this was exactly what I was trying to get done in my previous post.  Simply put the looping functoid can get done what I need.  No more interim schema!

 here is the new and improved map
SelectiveMappingSmallLoops

Notice how I linked the PONum, ShippingDate attributes to the Looping functoid seperately from the Item element.  Once I slowed down long enough to think about what the XSLT this would generate it made sense.  Each element or attribute plugged into the left side of the Looping functoid will have it’s own loop created for it.  That is the key here.   I have also updated the source code for this guy.

 I have to say, I like this solution much better!

February 19, 2008 - Posted by | BizTalk |

1 Comment »

  1. […] spot to put stuff he does not want to forget « What I learned yesterday 5 Finding out the mapper can do what I want it to do […]

    Pingback by Some XSLT for when you just can’t get the mapper to do what you want it to do « Ben Runchey’s Integration Dev Blog | February 19, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

